

## **Auburn Vocational Board of Education Special Board Meeting Agenda September 19, 2024** 5:30 pm

Item #1	Roll Call					
Mr. Todd	Albright	Ms. Neysa Gaskins	Mr. Roger Miller			
Ms. Jean	Brush	Mr. Thomas Hach	Ms. Barb Rayburn			
Mr. Kenneth Cahill		Mr. Geoffrey Kent	Ms. Mary Wheeler			
Dr. Susan Culotta Ms. Sherry Maruschak						
Item #2 Pledge of Allegiance						
Item #3	Approve Ag	enda				
Motion						
Second						
Vote: Pass	Fail	_				
Item #4	Facility Pro	ject(s) Update				

• Dale Griffis to provide District project update(s)

## Item #5 Approve C-Wing Interior Renovations

It is my recommendation that the Board of Education approve the C-Wing Interior renovation bids and award to the low bidder which is Lakeland Management Systems, Inc. (LMS) of Lake County, Ohio in the amount of \$2,677,000.00. This amount is inclusive of Base Bid, Allowances and no Alternates. Attached is the recommendation letter and bid tabulation. (Attachment # 5)

Item #6	<b>Human Resources</b>		
Vote: Pass	Fail		
Second			
Motion			

Resolution to approve employment of the following Personnel items: Amendments, New Employees, Renewals, Supplemental, Substitutes, Separations and Student Intern positions. (Attachment #6)

Motion		
Second		
Vote: Pass	Fail _	

## **Item #7** Executive Session

Motion for the Auburn Vocational School District Board of Education ("Board") hereby recesses into consecutive executive sessions for the purposes of; (1) preparing for and reviewing negotiations with public employees concerning their compensation and/or other terms and conditions of their employment and (2) to conference with an attorney for the public body concerning disputes involving the public body that are the subject to pending or imminent court action. All matters discussed in these executive sessions are designated to the public officials and employees as confidential pursuant to R.C. 102.03(B) because of the status of the proceedings and/or the circumstances under which the information will be received, and preserving its confidentiality is necessary to the proper conduct of government business.

Mr. Todd Albright	Ms. Neysa Gaskins	Mr. Roger Miller		
Ms. Jean Brush	Mr. Thomas Hach	Ms. Barb Rayburn		
Mr. Kenneth Cahill	Mr. Geoffrey Kent	Ms. Mary Wheeler		
Dr. Susan Culotta	Ms. Sherry Maruschak			
Motion	Tin	Time In:		
Second	Tin	Time Out:		
Item #8 Other				
Motion				
Second				
Vote: Pass Fail				
Item #9 Adjourn				
Motion				
Second				
Vote: Pass Fail	Time:			

Please Notice Enclosures: Attachments
Regular Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 @ 6:30 pm